Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19
Send Topic Print
My daughter's story (Read 93754 times)
Kim
Guiding Light

Rapid City SD
Re: My daughter's story
Reply #180 - 03/29/11 at 06:06:21

Brie did ok with her Adrenal Stimulation Test today.  They admitted her to the Pediatric ICU so that made me feel more comfortable.  We are home now.  The only symptoms she had was some nausea and some small hives that would come and go for about an hour.  Nothing really scary.  I don't know how long it will take to get the results but I will let you all know once I hear something.  Thanks for keeping Brie in your thoughts.

Stay Well, Kim

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Reply #181 - 03/29/11 at 14:12:21

WHEW!!!   I AM SO RELIEVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so very much for letting us know Kim!!   I'm glad she did well and I'm so glad they put her into the ICU!!!  That's great!!!   There is never something like too much precaution when it comes to us!!!

Whew, glad thats over!!   Hope she rests up well!!

You too!!!

Hugs!

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Kim
Guiding Light

Rapid City SD
Reply #182 - 03/30/11 at 14:54:17

Lisa;