Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Anaphylaxis definition (Read 3413 times)
peter
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Anaphylaxis definition
09/07/13 at 14:24:46

If one person has cardiac arrest hypoxic tryptase 200 from a bee sting is called Anaphylaxis
If a person with mild allergy reaction is still called Anaphylaxis
What how can this work

IP Logged

Spartako
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

Re: Anaphylaxis definition
Reply #1 - 09/07/13 at 14:47:48

Wikipedia Quote:
Anaphylaxis is a serious allergic reaction that is rapid in onset and may cause death.

A mild allergy reaction is not called anaphylaxis...

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Reply #2 - 09/07/13 at 16:46:22

Anaphylaxis is the of a combination and involvemento of at least two systems with skin being one of them; cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, respiratory, neurological and skin.

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

peter
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #3 - 09/07/13 at 22:27:19

Gastrointestinal neurological or skin is not Anaphylaxis is not life therting
There are no symptom s in life therting anaphylaxis gastrointestinal neurological skin
Are in mast cell activation at lower levels

IP Logged

Starflower
FORUM ADVISOR

Not a medical doctor
Indiana
Reply #4 - 09/08/13 at 03:35:01