Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Visit YaBB today Wink
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Need Help for 9 year old (Read 9058 times)
edmcg39
Rookie

I Love YaBB 2!

Need Help for 9 year old
06/16/13 at 16:57:44

Hi All,

I am new to just about everything in this forum.  For the past 3+ years, I have been trying to find help for my 9 yo daughter who went from a bubbly, fun, energetic kid to one that struggles to keep up.  Her symptoms:

- leg pain
- chronic stomach pain
- random pain and swelling.  For example, it started in the middle of her left thigh on the side, lasted 3 weeks, then one month later woke up and her right leg was swollen and painful from knee to hip.  That one lasted 7 weeks.  It would randomly appear at all different points of body- ankle, foot, bottom pad of foot, upper back by shoulder blade, top and back of left shoulder accompanied with such pain that her left arm was "locked" in an "L" position for 8 weeks and 2 days, one time it was her throat.
- possible basilar migraines that are accompanied with dizziness, blurred vision and major head ache.  Lasts anywhere from 30 minutes to over 24 hours
- difficulty breathing but not to the point of unable to breath, just harder to do so
- lots of sore throats, headaches, dizziness

We have doctors all over and none seem to have been able to figure anything out.  We have been told it is all in her head several times.  It is not.

Right now, she is experiencing constant chronic leg pain, periodic stomach aches and breathing issues.  After reading this forum, and putting together some pieces, I think she might have a histamine intolerance.  Therefore, I have an appointment to go back to Mayo next week.  However I am worried I won't know what tests to push for.  I did glean from here to make sure it was someone who knows about histamine.  But what else???