Send Topic Print
Work party (Read 4193 times)
missybean
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!
Washington
Work party
12/12/11 at 10:32:21

So this past saturday I was getting ready for my husband work holiday party and the flushing started and I was getting so hot and the headache was coming on, I took extra meds twice. I'm finding that the stress of appointments or having to do something out of the normal routine sets me off. I didn't really feel that stressed but I guess internally I did. I had to have the window in the truck down for 20 minutes in 30 degree weather to cool off. Anyone else found that similar situation trigger them? I guess I need to be more aware of my feelings or stress and get ready more ahead of time.
Melissa

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Work party
Reply #1 - 12/12/11 at 12:05:53

Oh hey sure Melissa, this one is a giveaway!!   DOCTORS!!   Especially NEW doctors and even more so if they are MALE!!    I had such a hard time in the beginning because of my hysterectomy and the general male ignorance that a woman can´t have a hysterectomy without going into coniptions that I got traumatized by them and anxious and I´ve given several shows to doctors due to this very reason!

You´ve got to find a means of combating these feelings Melissa.  But again, your meds are not strong enough, you´re not stable enough which is why you trigger so easily.  When you meds are up to speed, this will improve and you will not have so many of these issues and then you will gain confidence and that will improve this as well.

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

DeborahW, Founder
FOUNDER/ADMIN

USA
Reply #2 - 12/12/11 at 13:06:46