Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Visit YaBB today Wink
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
TERRIBLY SUPER SENSITIVE -- STRESS ANAPHYLAXIS (Read 15973 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
TERRIBLY SUPER SENSITIVE -- STRESS ANAPHYLAXIS
08/07/11 at 03:50:15

Hi Everybody, I'm looking for some serious feedback please.  

Some of you know me by now and know that I've got some pretty strange reactions to things.  Any kind of emotional basis for these reactions has been ruled out.  We're beginning to think it's neurological.  I go through what is called a Prolonged Syncope.  This is an extremely rare reaction that only masto patients do and it's when the inflammatory responses of the mediators are so intense that they case the vascular system to totally open up and the blood flows too swiftly through the veins and creates a syncope which is of a longer duration than normal.  This has been studied only once by cardiologists but never neurologists.  The patients are known to be either totally unconscious or at times semi-consious.  The syncope can go for as little as 15 minutes or for hours at a time.  When I asked amoungst us about 2 years ago if anybody else went through this one woman said she was seen in syncope for up to 8 hours following surgery.  Another said up to 2 hours following anaphylaxis.  I've been seen up to 2 hours following things like colonoscopes and my BMB, 5 hours following gallbladder surgery and 6 hours following CT contrast injection.  I do this ALL THE TIME!!

Dr. Escribano calls this Stress Anaphylaxis and I've spoken with him about this several times because I seem to be the champion amongst of for this syncope.  I've written to masto authorities around the world trying to find another case like mine but even they have never heard of a case like mine!