Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Signup for free on our forum and benefit from new features!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 
Send Topic Print
My daughter's story (Read 92248 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: My daughter's story
Reply #240 - 07/20/11 at 01:51:12

Authors and Disclosures
Glenn T. Furuta

Digestive Health Institute, Section of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition, Gastrointestinal Eosinophilic Diseases Program, The Children's Hospital, National Jewish Health, Mucosal Inflammation Program, Department of Pediatrics, University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine, Aurora, Colorado, USA

Correspondence to
Glenn T. Furuta, 13123 East 16th Ave., B290 Aurora, CO 80045, USA Tel: +1 727 777 7457; fax: +1 720 777 7277; e-mail: Furuta.Glenn@tchden.org

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

NZNancy
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #241 - 07/20/11 at 12:35:56

Great, Lisa, thanks. So University of Colorado is a good resource for eosinophilis esophagitis! I hadn't known that.

Nancy

IP Logged

Kim
Guiding Light

Rapid City SD
Reply #242 - 07/22/11 at 22:15:05

Needing some input....

Ok... so Brie tested negative for Mastocytosis and Monoclonal MCAS which is wonderful news in itself.  We are left with a a diagnosis of MCAS.

But I have some unanswered questions that I can't make heads or tails of.  I just received some of her records from Boston and I do not know what the results mean....... or even if they are significant at all.