Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Signup for free on our forum and benefit from new features!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Moving right along in masto land.. (Read 1396 times)
Islander
Rookie

I Love YaBB 2!

Moving right along in masto land..
08/26/12 at 14:06:43

Hello from Vancouver Island,

Been here for a bit but haven't introduced myself so wanted to take a moment and at least say hi.  I'm a retired nurse and have had a lifetime of bizarre symptoms that are just now all fitting together.

If I look at the symptom lists of others, I can pretty much relate to most of them at one time or another over the years.  

Ten years ago the symptoms began to escalate, I believe due to the shock and stress of finding my biological family after a lifetime of searching.

In 2005 I moved across Canada to get to know the 'new family' and within a year things began to go sideways.  My biological mother died and reality sank in.  I have 2 biological sisters and the relationship with them became very toxic.  I crashed, emotionally and physically and quickly became very ill with what I thought then was CFIDS and Fibro along with emphysema.

Since 07 my symptoms have become more acute with frequent anaphylaxis both GI and Respiratory.  Along with the long list of other symptoms that most of you also have my life became caught in the frustrating journey of trying to find answers, getting on the proper meds and searching for someone that understood.  It's been a challenge to say the least and I'm grateful for sites like this where folks do "get it".