Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Creepy Crawly Skin (Read 6638 times)
Joan
FORUM ADVISOR

Colorado
Creepy Crawly Skin
07/15/12 at 13:16:53

Does anyone get creepy-crawly feelings on their skin when they lie down?  A friend with a mast cell flare is having that, but only when lying down, so she's having to sleep in a recliner.  

I've looked on Google to see what I could find, and nothing helpful turned up.  It seems like it's probably a mast cell symptom but am wondering if anyone else has talked with a doctor about this.   Could it be a medication side effect from any of the antihistamines?

If anyone's had this, what do you do for it?

Joan

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Creepy Crawly Skin
Reply #1 - 07/15/12 at 14:51:44

Well Joanie, I donīt know what it is, but if it doesnīt respond to antihistamines, then itīs most likely not masto related.  Thatīs the only clue I could give you.

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

PJP123
Guiding Light

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - 07/15/12 at 17:07:14

Joan,

I've used the word squirrely to describe the feeling I have gotten (when lying down only) when I was 1st sick.  It may have been the Singulair, or  high blood pressure (I am now on meds) or infection from periodontal disease (had 2 molars pulled in last 5 weeks or so.  I don't have the feeling anymore.  So if your friend is on Singulair at night that could be the culprit.

IP Logged

Starflower
FORUM ADVISOR

Not a medical doctor
Indiana
Reply #3 - 07/15/12 at 17:16:04