Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  We've upgraded to YaBB 2!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Hello-I'm a newbie in search of answers and health. :) (Read 7925 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Hello-I'm a newbie in search of answers and health. :)
Reply #15 - 01/21/12 at 00:10:14

Great post, Susan!!   I'm so glad you've got some people there for it's not been easy for us to say that nobody's out there!!   Please copy some of this information about these doctors into the section regarding Masto Doctors so that others will have this information at hand when they come on looking for doctors in California!!   This would be of immense help!!

Thanks!

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Maiysa
Guiding Light

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #16 - 01/21/12 at 07:22:52

Susan, thank you also for your great information.  I will look into that.  I'm going to try to do the over the phone consultation with Dr. Castell's.  But it would be nice to have those options.  Thank you soooooooo much.  I will print all of this out.  Very helpful.  But....Ohhhh....I'm not thrilled about the Bone Marrow.  Is there anyway to get out of this?  Me is a CHICKEN.  I had a spinal tap last year and it was bad, but I understand that I had a bad one according to others whom have had this.  Also, I did have a stomach biopsy a few years ago and I heard that they keep the sample for 10 years.  So maybe they could use that for my situation.  I hope so.

The doctor you went to sounds great.  I am going to check on that today.  Thank you thank you.  
Sending you good health Susan Grin

IP Logged

Susan
Guiding Light

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #17 - 01/21/12 at 09:52:02

Maiysa,