Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Welcome to our forum.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
White chocolate safer than regular? (Read 9450 times)
Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

White chocolate safer than regular?
12/29/11 at 20:19:22

I wonder if anyone has more luck with white than regular chocolate?

I haven't tried just future planning Wink

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: White chocolate safer than regular?
Reply #1 - 12/30/11 at 15:21:21

When I'm doing well, regular chocolate is not an issue for me.

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Joan
FORUM ADVISOR

Colorado
Reply #2 - 12/30/11 at 16:33:19

I haven't found white chocolate better, but I think it's the high sugar content.  I should just stay off sugar, because I don't feel as well when I eat it.  I think chocolate might be on the no-no list either because the beans are fermented or because they contain caffeine.

I do think the high cacao content chocolate is easier on me, 60% or higher, probably because it's less sweet.

Chocolate is something I can have when I'm feeling well, and that's a good thing, because I love, love, love chocolate!  

I think you can future plan to be able to eat a lot more variety once you're really stable, but only little bits of some things and some foods not very often.  I can't ever eat mushrooms but can at least taste almost everything else.

Joan

IP Logged

Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

Reply #3 - 12/30/11 at 18:54:57

Joan and Lisa you keep giving me hope, thanks!

I really hope I get to eat chocolate someday. I know it's silly!

Seems what I react one day to the next changes. White rice didn't make me flush, now it does. SO maybe I should just eat everything! Cheesy

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil