eye problems (Read 7056 times)
judy
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!
Australia
eye problems
12/13/11 at 22:27:35

Hi everyone,
                   I just wanted to know if anyone has these problems with their eyes. Jarrod has a lot of trouble opening his eyes in the morning after waking. It takes a while for him to open them, he has to rub them a lot , you can see him trying to pry them open. Also he seems to be complaining lately of the sun glare on his eyes, he says it is too bright. He scrunches his eyes a lot and does say his vision is blurry sometimes.I have read a few stories of eye problems , nothing about having trouble opening them. Just very curious. Thanks Judy.

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: eye problems
Reply #1 - 12/14/11 at 09:34:39

Ketotifen eye drops are what you should get, they help  A LOT!!!  

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

still seeking
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - 12/15/11 at 09:42:34

Hi Judy,
Yes, Rylee too has eye issues.  She doesn't have a problem opening them but she complains they are blurry and she is light sensitive.  We are headed back to Cincinnati Children's Jan 5- Jan 12th.  Although they diagnosed her with MCAD and put her on the regime of medications that follow, she continues to be sick.  She will be seeing gastro, neurology, rhuemetology, allergy and immunology, and pain clinic.  They also have her scheduled to do a brain MRI and an MRE.  I don't know how in the world we will ever pay for all this.  Anyway, we continue to homeschool Rylee as she is not well enough to attend school.  I hope Jarrod is doing better overall!  take care!   Angie

Angie (Rylee's mom)

IP Logged

judy
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!
Australia
Reply #3 - 12/16/11 at 23:02:27

Thanks girls for your comments and Angie I'm so sorry to hear about Rylie.
                    Judy

IP Logged

judy
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!
Australia
Reply #4 - 12/16/11 at 23:04:46

Angie,