Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sex (Read 3269 times)
daowebe
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

Sex
09/30/11 at 13:51:21

Just had to put it out there.....  Bad enough that sometimes my skin hurts when anyone touches me but this issue is even more difficult.  My poor husband has to put up with soooo much.   Don't want to get too personal but I'm thinking I can't be the only one? Embarrassed

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Sex
Reply #1 - 09/30/11 at 16:03:28

Donīt be embarrassed about this for this is indeed an issue with us.  This is a medical issue and it needs to be addressed as such without anybody feeling embarrassed.

Orgasm releases histamine - period!  

I asked Dr. Castells about this for others have questioned this before.  She told me that patients who are having problems with reacting with sex should take an antihistamine about 30 minutes prior.  

It may also help to have either a fan or the AC on as well since heat is an issue and trigger.

I hope this helps!

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

iamnotalone
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - 09/30/11 at 17:15:38

SERIOUSLY ???
Girl; do you have any idea how many of us wanted to know- but were too chicken to ask ?! Im sure I speak for LOTS of us when I say ...
THANK YOU Wink
lori

IP Logged

kimtg68
Guru

Alabama
Reply #3 - 10/01/11 at 07:46:53

THANK YOU so much for asking that! And Lisa, thank you for answering with suggestions. The fan does help but i hadn't thought about the added dosage. Thanks ladies Smiley

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Reply #4 - 10/01/11 at 10:02:14

I had spoken about this on the old forum but forgot to say something here.  I originally spoke with Dr. Castells regarding this due to other patients having issues, but I do too.  I've fainted due to this, several times!