Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  YaBB is sponsored by XIMinc!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Can you guys help me with this? (Read 7000 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Can you guys help me with this?
Reply #15 - 02/14/11 at 06:05:30

Hot Potatoe!! Hey that's a good description!   I just call myself LISAZILLA and envision all the little white lab coats scurrying in different directions as I walk into the room! Shocked

I can't seem to keep most doctors past 1 appointment!  If I can keep them past that I feel like giving them a blue ribbon or trophy!!   Can you see that?  I could put a picture of Godzilla on the ribbon with my face pasted on Godzilla's head!   And the trophy I'd most certainly have it made with my face on that instead of Godzilla's ugly mug!!!  Too funny Grin!!!   And yet sad! Cry   It shouldn't have to be this way for us Sarah - any of us.  But this is just how it is.

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Sarah4
Tutor

Re: Can you guys help me with this?
Reply #16 - 02/14/11 at 09:49:34

Hi Heather-

I was diagnosed clinically and by reviewing several generations of my family medical history, by Dr. Clair Francomano in Baltimore.

I am far from an authority on the subject of Stickler Syndrome, but there is a Stickler Society at www.sticklers.org, on which they have photos of some affected people.  I am typical of neither EDS nor Sticklers, but apparently have features of both:  joint hypermobility (but not the joints measured on the Beighton scale), very soft skin, a high palate, near-sightedness, family history of high freqency hearing loss, POTS, etc.