Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Signup for free on our forum and benefit from new features!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
Symptoms of an attack?/flare up? (Read 22280 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Symptoms of an attack?/flare up?
01/06/11 at 15:38:14

Archived from Original Forum  -  jnjtbmoore author

I know that the flushing is a very common sign of a flare up occurring. What are some other symptoms that a flare up or attack is occurring?? I am not trying to sound funny at all...So many different things seem to be happening to my body, I have no idea to tell what is related to Masto or just me....

Thanks, Nichole

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Symptoms of an attack?/flare up?
Reply #1 - 01/06/11 at 15:40:51

Archived from Original Forum  -  starflower author

0   permalink Post Admin: delete | spam Hi Nichole,
This is actually a very good question!  Here are some early warning signs of an attack for me...

-   A feeling of dizziness or floating when I move my head
-   Having a dream that I'm nauseated and/or dizzy (middle-of-the-night attack)
-   An unsettled, "raw" feeling in my stomach or lower abdomen
-   A sudden sensation that my hands are really dry (this is a BIG red flag for me)
-   Feeling overheated, regardless of the actual temperatureFeeling suddenly tearful and overwhelmed for no good reason
-   The great thing about flushing is that other people can warn you!  
-   All of my early warning signs are internal... I only get hives when I'm out in the sun too long or having a really severe attack.