Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Welcome to our forum.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Gastrocrom Oral Solution (Read 7395 times)
Riverwn
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

Gainesville, Florida
Gastrocrom Oral Solution
01/04/11 at 15:46:23

(Archived from kciucci - original forum)
kciucci

I am new to this so forgive me if I am wrong. I see an oncologist for what he calls my orphan disease. But he is the only doctor around my area willing to listen to the famous list of Masto symptoms. I was diagnosed with UP as a child. I believe it returned in early adulthood as systemic masto. When I read all your posts it is so hard not to scream.. that is me , too .. that is me !!  Anyway, my oncologist prescribed Gastrocrom oral solution . And three pharmacies have told us you cannot get it anymore .. only some eyedrops ?? Is this wrong.. are we off base here? Can anyone tell me if and what is available for the bone pain and intestinal issues? I am on hydroxizine and famotidine as of now. (this has reduced slightly my symptoms.. ).
Any help in this matter would be fantastic .

K
20 May 2009 06:03 PM

~~~Count  Your Blessings!~~~

IP Logged

Riverwn
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

Gainesville, Florida
Re: Gastrocrom Oral Solution
Reply #1 - 01/04/11 at 15:47:35

(Archived from deborahw - original forum)
deborahw

Are you in the US? This will help me answer your question. Welcome! Please feel free to browse around the forum and soak up some info!

Our forum is moving soon!
Visit our new mast cell forum and apply for membership today:
mastcelldisorders.wallack.us
20 May 2009 06:17 PM

IP Logged

Riverwn
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

Gainesville, Florida
Reply #2 - 01/04/11 at 15:49:06

(Archived from kciucci - original forum)
kciucci