Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  YaBB is sponsored by XIMinc!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Clear blisters lips and mouth (Read 6518 times)
Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

Clear blisters lips and mouth
01/14/15 at 23:06:58

Anyone else get these with reactions?

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Clear blisters lips and mouth
Reply #1 - 01/19/15 at 12:21:02

Iīm thinking Lichen planos - bulhosa?

I have a stomatologist who has suspected this with me when I began having mysterious inflammation and a few blisters and ulcers but he couldnīt pin it down and heīs still keeping me under investigation.    Heīs sure itīs the masto in some aspect or other.  

See if you can find a stomatologist to take a look at this.   Itīs worth the hunt!!!

I hope that helps.  

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

Reply #2 - 01/19/15 at 13:37:37

They're thinking Stevens Johnson Syndrome spectrum with anaphylaxis. After that I had an HSV or HZV outbreak with all of these weird ulcers.

I've often got a random bilster or ulcer here or there with reactions, but this one was sudden blisters all over my mouth and throat with anaphylaxis. Scary!

Thanks mast cells for another fun, scary symptom!

Hope you're feeling well these days Lisa.

Cool Cool Cheesy Cheesy

IP Logged

Spartako
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #3 - 01/19/15 at 21:17:29

You mean blisters like that? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aphthous_stomatitis

When I suffer from strong mast cell activation I sometimes get these. The mast cell mediator TNF-α seems to be the cause of this.

IP Logged

Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

Reply #4 - 01/19/15 at 22:28:18

no but I get those too usually with a herpes outbreak. I'd describe those as an apthous ulcer