Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Mastocytosis Reference Center of Brazil (Read 4623 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Mastocytosis Reference Center of Brazil
11/15/13 at 08:22:39

THE MASTOCYTOSIS REFERENCE CENTER OF BRAZIL

Brazil is gaining the very first MASTOCYTOSIS REFERENCE CENTER in all of Latin America!!!!    This is the answer to many tears and prayers begging for somewhere to go, somebody to care and to help the patients!!!!

If anyone has been wondering where I´ve been, and why I´ve not be on the forum for the past few months it´s because of this very reason!!

Back in February of this year Dr. Luis Escribano approached me and asked me if I would be willing to support him and the doctors here in Brazil in setting up a Reference Center for Mastocytosis.   Dr. Escribano founded just such a network in Spain many years ago and those patients enjoy the very best treatment in any of the countries where a center has been started.  This is because Dr. Escribano has connected to REMA, the Spanish Network for Masto, an international patient association as well as a website and patient forum.  This way the three work as one unit with patients and doctors interacting.   This is Dr. Escribano´s goal and dream for Brazil.   This is why he contacted me.