Send Topic Print
help rere disease (Read 4957 times)
peter
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

help rere disease
02/28/13 at 11:02:40

for rare disease day

patients trying to share medical information with people on the other side of the world

my story will not help but the medical information that i share might it will not be understood

by patients or ME but if doctors see it then they will understand and maybe help them help us

but it must be the truth

that is what i have been trying to do is it  right or wrong i do not know

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: help rere disease
Reply #1 - 03/01/13 at 07:55:54

Good for you Peter!!   This is all any one of us can do - raise AWARENESS!!!

Keep up the good work!!!   I'm proud of you for I know it's very challenging for you!!!

Hugs!!!

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

peter
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - 03/19/13 at 15:05:38

hi lisa this is why there has been so much fuss

A massive amount of medical research on mast cell disease why
Graft-versus-leukemia (GVL) is a major component of the overall beneficial effects of allogeneic bone marrow transplantation

The infusion of ex vivo activated and expanded CD4(+)CD25(+)  effective graft-versus-leukemia response. ... in CD4+CD25+ regulatory T-cell activity to suppress alloimmune responses.

Beneficial alloimmune responses  on hematopoietic tumor cells resulting in graft versus leukemia (GVL) and contribute to the eradication of cancer

this is why i came good after cd25+ mast cells ented my bone marrow

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Reply #3 - 03/23/13 at 04:44:59

Wow!   This is REALLY, REALLY interesting Peter!!!!!!!!!!   Interesting Indeed!!!!!!

Smiley

IP Logged

peter
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #4 - 03/23/13 at 13:59:36