Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  We've upgraded to YaBB 2!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Dr. Jonathan Smith - Neurologist - Mayo Clinic, MN (Read 11550 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Dr. Jonathan Smith - Neurologist - Mayo Clinic, MN
02/23/13 at 00:02:26

Although I am not Dr. Smithīs patient, I am posting his information here with his permission.   Dr. Smith and Dr. Michael Cutrer along with Dr. Butterfield and other doctors recently published an excellent article on:  Neurologic symptoms and diagnosis in adults with mast cell disease  -  Jonathan H. Smith a, Joseph H. Butterfield b, Animesh Pardanani c, Gabriele C. DeLuca a, F. Michael Cutrer

I wrote to them asking for a copy of their article for my doctors here in Brazil.  What is usually a quick process ended up extending for several emails of excellent conversation which gave me a very good feel for how Dr. Smith is and it made me feel confident that he is an excellent doctor and extremely interested in masto patients.   His area of specialty is that of migraines induced by histamine release.  He was extremely intrigued by what he has learned through his participation in this report and is working with these doctors in studying masto patients trying to find more understanding as to the neurological implications of this disease.  This report is an excellent report which shows how other neurological conditions can be involved in masto patients.  

So, in having said this, I firmly feel that Dr. Smith and his colleagues are neurologists who are very interested in masto patients and that they will do their very best to discover how masto is affecting you neurologically and try to find answers as to how to help the patient!