Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Question about certain blood test results (Read 1982 times)
WendyH
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!
Hurricane, UT
Question about certain blood test results
07/09/12 at 05:05:53

I got a copy of the blood work the HEM/ONC in SLC did.  There are a couple on here I have not seen before.  If anyone knows what it means please let me know.  

There was a toxicities panel done (never had that before) and everything shows 0 except next to platelet count it says 1.  What does that mean?

Creatine Clearance shows high 158.72 with the normal range of 75-115

neutrophils high (they are always high) 7.9 normal is 2-6.9

lymphocytes low (they are always low) .4 normal is .6 - 3.4

Platelets 140 normal is 140-450   this could explain all the bruising

wendy

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Question about certain blood test results
Reply #1 - 07/10/12 at 14:57:40