Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Menopause Anyone? (Read 3897 times)
Aggiegirl
Rookie

I Love YaBB 2!

Menopause Anyone?
06/10/12 at 09:09:51

I think I'm in the beginning stages of menopause.  I'm having hotflashes and nightsweats a lot.  It starts at about 10:00 p.m. and lasts until about 6:00 a.m. - up every two hours.  Has anyone out there who has gone through this delightful stage had any luck with over the counter medications for menopause?  Thanks a bunch!

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Menopause Anyone?
Reply #1 - 06/13/12 at 15:31:43

Hi Aggie,

Sorry that I didnīt see this earlier, but I canīt really say much either.   Iī m also beginning to show signs, but itīt not causing me much trouble...yet (fingerīs crossed!)  Iīve had just instant bouts of flushing for no good reason and then itīs gone.  That quick.  But itīs not really creating any real issues and besides, Iīm not a candidate for hormone treatments so I canīt help you.

Sorry!

Lisa

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

iamnotalone
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - 06/13/12 at 17:36:05

Aggie;
SO sorry gf ! I had hormonal issues years/decades before my masto showed up. Even with a complete hysterectomy 18 yr.s ago, I am also in what I believe to be menopause.I haven't taken anything for years-just cut back on caffiene this time. Spicy foods also are said to contribute,BUT- we aren't s'pose to be eating them anyway Sad
I can tell you that I notice the hot flashes Feel different than flushing (at least to me, because Im so familiar with them).
Ask your dr/gyn: Meantime; a cool shower before bed, light cotton jammies, water on the bedside, ceiling or regular fan, n lower thread count sheets will help you keep your cool Cool. Good Luck !!!

IP Logged

Aggiegirl
Rookie

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #3 - 06/18/12 at 10:09:05