Send Topic Print
Depression & Masto (Read 8073 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Depression & Masto
03/27/12 at 01:08:24

This is an excellent study by French researchers.   From their findings, it appears that masto is the cause.  The suggest the use of mastinib as a means to combat it.   Interesting.

This is a full article.   You can copy it for your doctors by going to this link.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3198767/

Depression in Patients with Mastocytosis: Prevalence, Features and Effects of Masitinib Therapy

Daniela Silva Moura,1,2 Serge Sultan,2,3 Sophie Georgin-Lavialle,1,4 Nathalie Pillet,5 François Montestruc,5 Paul Gineste,5 Stéphane Barete,6 Gandhi Damaj,7 Alain Moussy,5,8 Olivier Lortholary,9 and Olivier Hermine1,4,5,8*

Abstract