Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  YaBB is sponsored by XIMinc!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Learning how to explain (Read 10168 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Learning how to explain
Reply #15 - 05/20/12 at 16:23:43

BTW - Sorry about the kitty!!   Not a pleasant task, I'm afraid.  

Good job on the weight limit!!!  Keep the good work up!!!

You know, Lori, when we really take a really good look at this disease and all it can do to us, it really is not one of those horrible diseases that we could have gotten!!   I think that so very often we humans are so weak and we are always feeling so sorry for ourselves.   Although I live in a really great part of Brazil, I've still seen some people who live in real hardship and now that I find myself wandering the hospitals running after doctors, when I look about me I can see many people who are facing some real hardships as far as illness goes!!   Just when I'm wanting to feel sorry for myself, somehow I always see or find someone who REALLY is going through difficulties and I can't help but feel so relieved and grateful that it's not me wearing that pair of shoes!!!