Send Topic Print
Wanting to smile (Read 781 times)
Mousse
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!
Georgia
Wanting to smile
12/02/11 at 07:46:39

After reading my intro post I realized how much of  my personality this disease has taken away. I am so intent on finding answers or help of some sort that I have forgotten who I am. Most of you haven't. When I read some of your posts I can feel who you are,  at least at that moment when you are writing it. I want to be able to let you know who I am too. I don't want to let this define me. I hope I am able to let some of who I am inside through. I am grateful to have found somewhere  to hear the voices of others who know what you're going through and are still here with their personality not defined by a disease. You know what I miss most - Smiling. I use to do it so much more than I do now.

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Wanting to smile
Reply #1 - 12/02/11 at 13:47:48

Hi Mousse, welcome to our home!!

Thank you for the lovely complement!  Itīs nice to hear!  

Mousse, you havenīt lost yourself, not yet sweety.   Youīre just sick and like any wounded animal, youīre going to retreat into yourself trying to protect yourself for you are hurting.   We ALL know exactly what itīs like to be in that very spot of yours. Trust me!

Mousse, we each have our strengths and weaknesses, but when we start our journeys seeking for answers to our health problem we are all the very same as you are feeling now - frightened to death, sick as dogs, and totally miserable!  Let's not forget igonorant as all get out!   Yet, slowly the answers come and the reassurance returns with them because with the answers comes treatment and then relief and slowly but surely you begin to understand and deal with your sickness.

So, don't dispair, you'll find your way back down the yellow brick road and you'll see that it's more rosey than you thought!