Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Preventing Flares... Under Stress! (Read 5677 times)
jbean
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Preventing Flares... Under Stress!
09/13/11 at 14:54:38

O.k., how's this for stressful?  Found out last week my job ends Nov 1.  Applying all over, no bites.  No savings, will have to move back home with folks if something doesn't come soon.

I am trying very hard not to stress how and shock, but it's not working.  Over the past two weeks I've gotten more spells, stomach problems, and overall depressed and discouraged.

Any tips on how to get through this rough patch in one piece?

Please say prayers for me, I am freaking out right now.

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Preventing Flares... Under Stress!
Reply #1 - 09/13/11 at 16:18:05

Oh Jill!!   This is indeed incredibly stressful!!!!  The anxiety is what is triggering you, without a doubt!!  UP YOUR MEDS!!  And if you can, see if you can get some kind of medicine which will deal with the anxiety!

I wish I knew how to help you.  Have you thought to apply to the government, in that perhaps there is a job opening with a government agency like the NIH?  They put out a huge amount of studies and articles which someone with your qualifications would be very needed.  It's a thought, anyway.