Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Visit YaBB today Wink
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
What I HATE about MASTO!!!! (Read 3099 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
What I HATE about MASTO!!!!
06/20/11 at 06:24:24

I was going along during the day just peachy and fine!  I didn't have any diarrhea, or stomach pain, no flushing nor nausea, nothing that would make me think that I was living with this chronic disease!   I was going along just fine, working at my computer and just being a NORMAL person!!

Then...my 13 year old son came over, asked me some questions and because I was concentrating on some work, the very normal questions and his need to have some answers and explanations irritated me!  He came around to mess with may cell phone afterwards and to show me the neat things he did on it, and it irritated me!!  Then he put on a song and wanted me to hear the song and I was beginning to feel pressed to get my work done cause it was time to make dinner and it IRRITATED ME!!   and I thought, it's this work and the stress to get it done which is making me snap at my son!  So, mentally I reasoned it out and kept on working.  Then all of a sudden, the music on my computer (Enya of all people) was a bit too loud and IRRITATING!!  And I then lost patience with my work and I thought WHAT IS WRONG???  WHY IS EVERYTHING ALL OF A SUDDEN SO VERY IRRITATING AND NOW OVERWHELMING ME?   WHY AM I ALSO SUDDENLY EXHAUSTED?   IT'S ONLY 4:30!!!  IT'S NOT TIME FOR MEDICINE YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH!

Yes, it WAS time for medicine and after the coin fell into the slot that it was suddenly upon me once again that I had come to the end of the line and was needing my medications once again, and had taken my meds that I realized what had happened!!

I HATE having my body turn upon me suddenly and without any real warning!