Send Topic Print
JOSIE (Read 3833 times)
Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
JOSIE
05/04/11 at 11:59:16

Has anybody heard any word on how Josie's doing????!!!!    I've been waiting, thinking that any day she'd pop in and tell us how she's doing, but it's just not happening, is it?  

Does anybody know how she is??

Lisa

THINKING OF YOU JOSIE!!!!   I HOPE YOU GET HOME SOON!!!!!!! Kiss

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

ruth
Guiding Light

I Love YaBB 2!

Re: JOSIE
Reply #1 - 05/04/11 at 12:55:43

I've been thinking the same Lisa, and thinking that if anyone knows you might. She had talked of moving house soon so I wonder if that came right on top of the hospitalisation and maybe her internet access has been limited?

We're thinking of you Josie, and hoping all is well.

IP Logged

mikev
Guiding Light

I Love YaBB 2!
st louis, mo
Reply #2 - 05/05/11 at 06:19:00

Lisa:
I haven't heard anything either and we were emailing a couple times a week as she has sulphite issues as I do. Let's hope she's just busy moving.
MikeV

IP Logged

DeborahW, Founder
FOUNDER/ADMIN

USA
Reply #3 - 05/05/11 at 11:43:57

Josie is doing ok. She and I emailed last week. I will find the ema and come back with details. It seems that she moved, and, if I am understanding correctly, awaiting complete computer/Internet hook up.

Feel well!
DeborahW, founder
IP Logged

DeborahW, Founder
FOUNDER/ADMIN

USA
Reply #4 - 05/06/11 at 01:04:24

Here is news from Josie (from 5/1):

hi deb . i am home i am now on insulin 4 times a day . my chlosterol is coming down . i am ok with injections and the like . i am just getting my head around everything . i have moved house . well my friends moved me . my brnadband is on on tuesday so i will be back up and running then xx i miss everyone. please let everyone know i am ok . i am finding it hard not being able to sort stuff out myself xx i hope all is well with you x jose

Feel well!