Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
high eosinophils (Read 2766 times)
Godsgal
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

high eosinophils
05/03/11 at 04:20:47

SO.....I just requested my supposedly "normal" labwork from my doctor's office and I saw that my eosinophils were high....1179 and the range is 15-500.  
My lymphocytes were 764, low, supposed to be over 850.  

Does anyone on here know what to make of this???  

I think they found some eosinophils in my skin biopsy as well.

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: high eosinophils
Reply #1 - 05/04/11 at 11:53:13

Eosinophilia is a well known situation with masto patients.   What it all means, I don't know, however.   I'm only beginning to study into this end of masto now.  sorry!

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Starflower
FORUM ADVISOR

Not a medical doctor
Indiana
Reply #2 - 05/04/11 at 14:27:14

Here's a thread you should check out on Churg-Strauss syndrome:

http://mastcelldisorders.wallack.us/yabb/YaBB.pl?num=1299504669

This may or may not be your problem, but it's definitely something worth trying to rule in/out.

Heather

We're all in this thing together
Walkin' the line between faith and fear
This life don't last forever
When you cry I taste the salt in your tears
(Old Crow Medicine Show)

IP Logged

Joan
FORUM ADVISOR

Colorado
Reply #3 - 05/04/11 at 22:47:29

Some general info from Medline (NIH):