Send Topic Print
regression (Read 4268 times)
Godsgal
Tutor

I Love YaBB 2!

regression
04/13/11 at 05:36:36

Hello all,
Newbie here!  I have POTS/dysautonomia and now it's looking like MCAD due to high histamines in the 24 hour urine.  
I'm feeling down today.  
I had been doing pretty well for a couple months on just a beta blocker, midodrine, no antihistamines.  Light cooking, light housecleaning, all done sitting of course.  Not really driving or walking around much.  I still use a wheelchair in public.
Every since Saturday I started having episodes.  Saturday and Sunday it was extreme sudden hot with feelings like I'm gonna pass out.  Yesterday my live in nanny was cooking with cayenne pepper and I started getting burning in my throat, eyes, 130's hr, feeling faint.  Today I am so nauseated I can't get out of bed.  And I feel hot all over again, especially my face.

I just don't get it.  I'm so thankful for how far I have come.  I just want to know why the sudden setbacks.  What did I do wrong?  I was cheating for a week on my histamine free diet for my testing and then the weather turned hot down here in south florida and I'm not functioning as well.  I did take a coated aspirin last night and I'm wondering if the dye in it caused me a problem.  I also ate applesauce which I'm not sure....may have histamines b/c it's cooked.  I don't know.

I know I have talked to several about the MCAD meds.  I started taking a claritin for this several days ago and also Pepcid this morning.  I'm on a beta blocker which obviously isn't good if I have MCAD but my cardio wants more testing done first to prove I have it.  

Thanks for listening and I appreciate any help, support, suggestions, encouragement.

IP Logged

Riverwn
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

Gainesville, Florida
Re: regression
Reply #1 - 04/13/11 at 05:52:32

Hi Sweety!