HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
My Favorate Author (Read 5951 times)
Josie
Ex Member

My Favorate Author
04/11/11 at 09:15:02

My fave author is Ben Elton   he has written a number of novels and plays . I have read every book , especially the ones that have become films Wink
I am loving the Narnia films as I ahve read the books myself and to my children . The scenes in the first film were exactly as I had imagined  them .
I am a sucker for a rom com , but hate horror . it not the gore factor , im a nurse , its because I watched friday the 13th , when I was too young Wink

Jose

IP Logged

cjoy
Rookie

I Love YaBB 2!
Nebraska, USA
Re: My Favorate Author
Reply #1 - 04/16/11 at 17:32:31

Too many good ones to choose just one...Jodi Picoult, Barbara Kingsolver, Pat Conroy, Kathryn Stockett, Jeannette Walls, John Irving...etc.

If you haven't read it yet, The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls is really amazing.  I'd love to hear your thoughts about it.  My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult is an enlightening read for anyone dealing with illness or trying to parent ill children.  Lots to think about.  Enjoy!   Smiley

Now is the moment of opportunity ~ Choose Joy!

IP Logged

Josie
Ex Member

Reply #2 - 04/16/11 at 23:57:18

Hiya Wink

I will give those a try Wink I love reading , but haven't for a while Wink
I will let you know how I go

Jose

IP Logged

DeborahW, Founder
FOUNDER/ADMIN

USA
Reply #3 - 04/19/11 at 01:55:19

So, what type books do you guys like? Book club types, espionage, thrillers, mysteries? Just curious. I like them all...except for book club books.

Some of my favorite authors (along the lines of espionage thrillers):

David Morrell
Barry Eisler
Lee Child

Feel well!
DeborahW, founder
IP Logged

Josie
Ex Member

Reply #4 - 04/19/11 at 05:32:27