Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Rotator Cuff Injury? (Read 4111 times)
jbean
Mentor

I Love YaBB 2!

Rotator Cuff Injury?
03/27/11 at 14:34:51

Has anybody ever had a torn rotator cuff?  I think I might have injured mine lifting some hand weights when I was doing aerobics.  It hurts pretty hard when I lift my arm, right up by the tip of my shoulder.  It's been hurting pretty hard for several days now.  I am just HOPING it is a sprain and will go away!

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Re: Rotator Cuff Injury?
Reply #1 - 03/28/11 at 14:46:59

Sorry to hear about your accident Jilly!!!   I hope you heal quickly!

Nope, never had this situation.  Gee, one that I've not had yet!!!  That's nice!!   Sorry it had to happen to you though!!!

Jill, I found some research regarding Ketotifen and orthopedic trauma injuries and they found that the mast cell stabilizer HELPED IMPROVE THE INJURY!    So, I think that you can be at peace if you're on gastrochrom that this medicine will help you.  In fact, if you would up your doses of MC stabilizer for a few months, until your arm fully heals, this would be a good idea.  This research was very interesting and I think it's worth taking seriously with an injury like this.  

If you want a copy of the report, just email me!!

Hugs!

Donīt forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

Joan
FORUM ADVISOR

Colorado
Re: Rotator Cuff Injury?
Reply #2 - 03/28/11 at 15:54:20