Welcome, Guest. Please Login
MCD - Mast Cell Disorders
  Signup for free on our forum and benefit from new features!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Possible link between Ehlers Danlos Syndrome... is there one? (Read 15841 times)
Anaphylaxing
Guru

Hang in there! You can
do it!

Re: Possible link between Ehlers Danlos Syndrome... is there one?
Reply #15 - 10/31/11 at 10:15:52

I agree from personal experience with Lisa's comments about Mayo. MCAS/MCAD is not on the radar and treatment without BMB is not attempted.

I have ?EDS III, MCAD vs indolent systemic and POTS am in MN getting checked an no one has brought up possible links or having seen this before...

IP Logged

Lisa
FORUM MODERATOR/ADVISOR

I am not a doctor.
Volta Redonda, RJ Brazil
Reply #16 - 10/31/11 at 23:41:30

What is it with the Mayo Clinic?????  It seems that almost everybody I´ve spoken with who has been there in the past 4 years of talking to patients have had trouble!!    If you are not a classic case of SM they won´t catch you!!!   I think their strong point are other diseases.  

All I can say if, if you are going around in circles with your doctors and they can´t find you to be a classic cast of Systemic mastocytosis, then you need to face up to this fact and go to those authorities who are KNOWN to be INTERESTED and KNOWLEDGEABLE about MCAS!!  Within the States and Canada, that is basicly only 3 known doctors that I´m aware of, Dr. Castells, Dr. Schwartz and Dr. Afrin.  In Europe I know of only two, Dr Escribano in Spain and Dr. Molderings in Germany.  

Lisa

Don´t forget, there is so much more to life than being sick!

IP Logged

issie
Rookie

Keep On Keepin On!

Reply #17 - 11/09/11 at 07:09:48